Not so "Sittin Easy Blues"

F

fda050

Ya know...for what it's worth, Griff's  "Before you move on...." note at the end of Sittin Easy Blues is not very encouraging.  He talks of it being at a "slow speed" and "so simple".   Well, even though I'm a beginner, i guess I'm not very good, because its taken me quite a while just to get the fingering, let alone getting the timing right.  As far as I'm concerned, it's not slow and it's not simple!  Can only imagine what's to come!

B

b0b_b4rk3r

Hey fda050.....easy and hard are relative terms.....bit like questions really....there's no easy or hard questions...there's questions you know the answer to and those you don't....so the point of this is that you learn the "answers".....if you get my drift....

When you begin playing the guitar you've got a lot to learn....and will continue to learn all through your playing years....but what seems virtually impossible at the moment will seem like a breeze as you progress....but it all comes down to the old mantra......practice, practice, practice

So stick with it and it'll all come together sooner than you think..... :)

Bob

MikeS

Student Of The Blues
Staff member
fda050, these guys have nailed it on the head. Learning to play the guitar is hard, but if you keep at it you will look back in a few months and wonder what all the fuss was about.  Hang in there and as Strato so eloquently put it: Practice, Practice, Practice.

I

IrishRover