Why is the sky Blue?

C

Charlie_13

I don't know why the sky is Blue and I also don't know why solo #4 is in B Minor. It seems to work fine in a major cord as my Wednesday Blues player and helpfull instructor has said.  I understand what Key B is and Bb is but what key is B Minor?

I cheated on my IQ test, so this may be the problem or it is the onset of a senior's moment.

L

Lame_Pinkey

I have no idea why it is in B minor just looked & did not see a B minor in the whole of the rythm part, F#7 wasn't it ?
So maybe it should be in F#7  :-?, actually to me its on the 7th fret I don't care what key its in to be honest.
I'm sure Wayne or someone will tell you Willie but don't go losing sleep over it ok ?

LP

G

Garymcm

Sorry Willy dont know the B minor but as a scientist I love the first question.
Sorry cant help myself.

­The­re is a physical phenomenon called Rayleigh scattering that causes light to scatter when it p­asses through particles that have a diameter one-tenth that of the wavelength (color) of the light. Sunlight is made up of all different colors of light, but because of the elements in the atmosphere, the color blue is scattered much more efficiently than the other colors.

When you look at the sky on a clear day, you can see the sun as a bright disk. The blueness you see everywhere else is all of the atoms in the atmosphere scattering blue light toward you. Because red light, yellow light, green light and the other colors aren't scattered nearly as well, you see the sk­y­ as blue.

Cheers
Gary

L

Lame_Pinkey

See what you did willie , you let the egghead out of the bag !

LP

...or is that carton ?  :-/

G

Garymcm

beware of rambling egg heads that should be working and looking for anything to procrastinate on rather than draft a bloody report.

;D ;)

Griff

Vice Assistant General Manager
Staff member