Well, COVID 19

sdbrit68

Student Of The Blues
I am sharing this, because, well, I know many are scared about it, or many have heard from someone who heard from someone who heard something bad.........so for many of you that know me, this is first hand

Well, I tested positive. Our company, we took 5 of us from corporate, one reports to the corporate office as we need someone there. One in OC/LA works from home, one works from home in San Diego, I work in the field in OC/LA and my counterpart in San Diego.

I have known since the beginning, it was a game of one step ahead of the devil, that eventually I would miss a step and it would catch me. Problem is, with so many companies shut down, I have 150 employees and their families to be concerned about, and an obligation to them, being a small business, we dont have 10 million in reserve to weather the storm.

I was exposed on Monday the 20th, barely any exposure. Visited a store, we all wear masks, I didnt touch a phone or a computer. The infected employee we brushed by each other a few times, but, not much contact really. I saw this manager again on Tuesday the 21st to hand her a pizza for 30 seconds.

She had trouble breathing (for the record, she is an anxious person anyways) and went to the hospital to be checked, got positive results Wednesday, at that point we quarantined the entire crew, had the store professionally cleaned and put in a substitute crew.

Friday night I developed a migraine and some body stiffness. Saturday morning I woke up and my joints felt inflamed and a migraine, took some ibuprofen. It was like the day after a car accident for reference. The issue is I have arthritis and rotator cuff issues, and am used to the feeling. The worst was in areas I have developed arhritis