Practice, Practice, Practice

GaryPosner

Blues Newbie
Dear Griff,
I have recently purchased BGU. I would say I am an advanced beginner guitarist and a professional keyboard player. I have only gone through a few lessons, so it is hard for me to comment on all the merits of the program. It feels very well organized and documented. What I felt missing from the very beginning was "what else" or "what with.?" It feels like BGU is one course of many that I should be working on at the same time. From the content in the emails, I felt I was going to get a full program. IE. what I should be working on. For example, "with lesson content you should also be practicing these scales, working on the chords in all twelve keys, etc. So that while I go through the BGU program, I am developing all the skills I will need by the time I am finished. It feels like for that, I would have to buy many more of your products??

MikeS

Student Of The Blues
Staff member
I'm not Griff, but I'll take a stab at an answer.
1) You won't get Beginner to Masters degree in one course. IT would cost WAY too much.
2) With BGU you WILL get a systematic path to soloing. If my memory serves me, you will Learn box 1 early in BGU and the rest of the boxes in later lessons.
3) other courses teach specific thing (Technique, theory, slide, rhythm examples, complete sols...) and reinforce things you learned in BGU,

Griff

Vice Assistant General Manager
Staff member
Dear Griff,