Not avoiding you my friends

Russ

Blues Newbie
Hello everyone,
I just wanted to let you know that I'm not avoiding posting new videos. I'm having trouble with my computer suddenly not reading my camera. I've tried everything I know and just can't figure it out. That must actually mean something because my wife tells me I know enough about computers to be "dangerous".
Not only that, my night job is killing me. I don't have but maybe 1 hour between the end of my trucking shift and sleep. (As a truck driver, I feel rest is more important, even though playing calms me. (See my delemna)). I spend as much time as I can with the wife, then try to get at least a few minutes in with the guitars. Of course on the weekends, my sleeping schedule is COMPLETELY messed up to spend time with the wife and kids which exhausts me even more. I've had to resort to attempting to treat the electric like an acoustic and practice with it unplugged, in the laundry room while our daughters are sleeping in the next room. It's not that I'm losing interest, but I am losing the willingness to keep going. I've actually thought about putting them away until I can find a day job, but I can't bring myself to do it. It's like I know they (and this forum) are the only hope I have of staying sane or something.
Until recently, I found it very discouraging that people who've only had the BBG/BGU programs for short periods could be so much further than myself. Then I reminded myself of the hours I keep and everyone learns at their own pace, bla, bla.
The forum has grown so fast that, like JohnC and the other moderators, I don't have time to watch, or comment on everything. I wanted you all to know that I do spend 99% of forum time reading and listening to BBG posts. It's where I feel my skills have had to settle for a while.
OK. I'll stop spouting. I just had to get that off my chest.
Thanks guys AND GALS.
Russ

PS. Finley still "helps" me practice every time.

BignJames

Blues Newbie
Hey Russ,