Hi from Madrid

Simone

Blues Newbie
Or maybe I should say Hola....or maybe Ciao since I´m Italian but leaving in Madrid.
Anyway finally got here and glad to have joined BGU.

I'm fairly new to Electgric Guitar since I've been studying it for less than a year but really love it and love Blues.

Lookikng forward to the course and to the forum.

Ciao,
Simone

artyman

Fareham UK
Hi and welcome from one of the UK mob, great bunch of folk on here with plenty of advice and encouragement, usually to spend buy more guitars and amps, pedals. Make yourself at home and take a wander down to the basement and look in on the Virtual Jam Room where a bunch of us hang out, a good place to dip your toe in without the danger of catching Covid19

Elio

Student Of The Blues
Ciao e' benvenuta! I have at least one Italian cousin who also lives near Madrid. This is an incredibly helpful and supportive group. Don't hesitate to ask anytime you have questions.

Silicon Valley Tom

It makes me happpy to play The Blues!
Simone;

I grew up in San Francisco, and we had five Italian families on our block! They were so much fun!

My wife, Enriqueta (Katy), is from Peru, and her family is from Spain. Katy attended Catholic School near Lima, Peru, which was administered by nuns from Italy. Katy speaks Spanish, Italian, and English. Katy studied flamenco dance when she was a girl.

I have been playing guitar since I was 10, and that was 68 years ago. I acquired an interest in many forms of music, Classical, flamenco, country and western, Latin, and Blues. Katy and I met in 1963, and she thought it was interesting for an American to play flamenco guitar. We married in 1965.