Greetings from Belgium

WimVD

Every day I have the blues
Hi everyone.
My name is Wim. I am 50 years old and learning to play guitar since a couple of years now.
After completing the Gibson Learn and Master Guitar course, I was looking for a good Blues course and a friend recommended BGU. I am at lesson 8 now and really enjoying it.

Wim.

artyman

Fareham UK
Hi Wim and welcome from one of the UK mob, great bunch of folk on here with plenty of advice and encouragement I'll still be hanging aound here even after Brexit :LOL:

Silicon Valley Tom

It makes me happpy to play The Blues!
Welcome Wim. Gibson Learn and Master Guitar course is a good course, which I completed several years ago. There is a lot to learn about Blues Guitar, and Griff has outstanding courses towards that goal.

I also have the Gibson Blues, and Fingerstyle courses. I can assure you that Griff's courses on those subject are much better.

I have been playing guitar for 66 years, played professionally, and still learning! That is what makes it fun. :)

Tom

Jalapeno

Student Of The Blues
Another Learn and Master alumni, welcome! I completed that course, as well as the blues and finger style courses a while ago. The main course and the finger style courses were really great but the blues course, not so much. You'll learn the blues much more thoroughly with Griff's courses.

Eric

MikeS

Student Of The Blues
Staff member
Welcome to the Forum Wim. Griff is a great teacher and if you stay connected on the forum, you will stay motivated.

WimVD

Every day I have the blues
So @WimVD, you are going to subject yourself to my dopey messages both at Guitar Gathering and here?!?! :eek::rolleyes:
Hi @matonanjin,
I was wondering if I would encounter some friends from Guitar Gathering here as well. So the answer is yes, and you are the first one! Good to see you here.
I decided to broaden my horizon a bit. This seems to be a very active Blues community, so I'm happy to become part of it.

Take care,
Wim.