BSBB Blues Speed Building Blocks

MikeS

Student Of The Blues
Staff member
I'm just getting into this course.
I've gotten to Group 1 Level 2 Example 9 and it's really starting to sound good and it's fun to play.
BTW @Griff when you have time, can you create a Prefix for this one?

Mr.Scary

A Blues Legend in My Own Mind
Little misunderstanding on my part.i did all group 1 and all 3 levels and then moving on to group 2 through 2 levels when after pm-ing Griff I should be doing all groups on level 1 then all groups on level 2 and so on top I'm starting over. I am able to count as per Griff on level 1 with all groups. When I was doing group 2 level 2 I did have problems keeping up on last 2 licks. It a great course and I'm am going to keep at it and get my fingers and brain in sync. First time I'm really enjoying counting.

Griff

Vice Assistant General Manager
Staff member
I'm just getting into this course.
I've gotten to Group 1 Level 2 Example 9 and it's really starting to sound good and it's fun to play.
BTW @Griff when you have time, can you create a Prefix for this one?
@MikeS the prefix should now be available.

MikeR

Guitar Challenged
Staff member
Little misunderstanding on my part.i did all group 1 and all 3 levels and then moving on to group 2.

I started to do the same, going as high as I could with each exercise. Then, I listened to the introduction video again and caught where Griff said to go through all the Groups on Level 1 first. That's going to take some time, especially with Group 3. After resisting for years though, I'm trying to count on every one. :oops:

mountain man

Still got the Blues!
Am I missing something? I was looking for the Blues Speed Building Blocks under it's own title and I didn't find it. Is this still a discussion topic under "everything else"?

Last edited:

Mr.Scary