5th and Main - One year in

DesmoDog

Desmo was my dog. RIP big guy
IIRC it was one year ago last Thursday (March 10, 2010) that I bought my first guitar. I got the BBG course soon after that.

This is the last lesson of BBG. It's not as clean as it should be, I know, but I wanted to post it on the one year aniversary of my starting to play... or at least the anniversary of the first weekend I started playing.   ;)

http://www.teamyikes.com/BBG/5thAndMain.mp3

I tend to go back to old lessons so I'm going to keep working on it... but... I think I'm done with BBG!

DesmoDog

I've started SWS a few times already but then concentrated on BBG when time got scarce, so I'll probably go that way. I have BGU too though, so who knows. I may start both and see which one sticks. Or SWS plus songs from play along books, or... 

wgabree

Blues Newbie
Craig - you've got a lot accomplished in that year.  You are solidly on the path to mastery.  Congrats!  :cool:

DesmoDog

Dang man, good job. In one short year you've become a good guitar player and master luthier.  :)

I wish! Thanks for the comments but I've got a long way to go.

bluzgtr

Blues Newbie
Congrats Desmo on completing BBG.  I'm impressed at the progress made in just 1 year of playing.  Keep up the good work.  Mike

S

stu179

Nice one Desmo.Like you I started out on BBG and am now working on Soloing without Scales+BGU.Its been a little tricky but I'm having lots of fun learning.Like to go back over the BBG lessons to stay focused.Have fun mate.

Alexander Blue

Surfers Rule !!!
   Way-to-go Brah ! ... I also started with BBG a year and a half ago with never even playing a note on the guitar ... I also go back and play most of the BBG from time to time ... ain't it amazin' what one can do in a year ! ... keep up the good work.

[smiley=thumbsup.gif]

Many Moons

Biking+Blues=Bliss
Like it Desmo.  Congrats on completing BBG.  Look forward to hearing how you progress from here. (BGU) ;)

Cynicure

Blues Newbie