10/23/22: Vudu Blues Jamz

Zzzen Dog

Blues Junior
Okay, the Vudu Blues Jam is still on, Sunday October 23rd. Details are below:

And here is an invite to get an idea of who will be showing up. Please include your Forum User Name, if you have one.

Vudu Jamz
Saturday, October 23rd, 12 to 4pm.

Summit Rehearsal Studios
2016 Lincoln Avenue, Pasadena, CA 91103

Initial Song List
(I'm) Tore Down - Clapton version
Red House - Hendrix version
Crossroads - Cream version
The Thrill is Gone - BB King
Stormy Monday - Allman Brothers version
Voodoo Chile - SRV

The songs above are guaranteed to be played, and we'll figure out the rest there.

My instructor will be covering drums and I'll be handling some if not all bass duties, unless someone wants to spell me for a while (surely appreciated - as I'm a bit of a newbie on the bass, and I wouldn't mind getting on the guitar for one or two songs).

Elio

Student Of The Blues
I'm looking forward to this one, and I will be happy to bring along my bass for a few songs if needed.

Dr. Ron

Nuthin’ But The Blues!
I’m glad you guys had fun. The group size is my favorite. I had it on my calendar , but I was kept guessing by a possible family visit who gave it 75% chance he would be in town to see me on the day of Jerome’s jam. Final confirmation came on Saturday. Hope to make the next one.

Last edited:

Zzzen Dog

Blues Junior
Well it was a thin showing to be sure... almost everyone cancelled last minute and we had some scheduling conflicts with the rehearsal studio. But we did get a trio going though. Kyle, my guitar instructor sat in on drums and vocals, I handled most of the bass duties and our own Elio came in with guitar and harmonica.

We wound up just working on a few songs in the trio format, got them roughed out and recorded them. Once I get those I'll post them up.

Songs played:

- Red House - G: Elio; B: Jerome (aka Zzzen Dog); D/V: Kyle
- Stormy Monday - G: Elio; B: Jerome; D/V: Kyle