Power supply

allen

Blues Newbie
ok guys what power supply do you use for your pedal board?
trying to clean up some mess on the floor  :eek:

gpower

Blues Junior
VooDoo Labs Pedal Power is probably the most popular by a long shot. The Dunlop Brick is also common, as is the little Visual Sound OneSpot (though it's better suited to small setups). There are quite a few others on the market now but, these get the most discussion.

CaptainMoto

Blues Voyager
My Rig:
Voodo Lab Pedal Power 2 Plus mounted under my Pedaltrain 2 board.
This cleaned up things very well for me. I also mounted a buffer under there as well. I never need to touch that stuff so it's tucked out of site under the board.
FYI: I modified the board by adding an enclosure to the bottom. That keeps all my connections, power supply and buffer protected when I kick the board around

Jacass

Blues Newbie
I'm just starting out and only have 2 pedals. 1 of them is an iStomp pedal, so I use the power supply from that and have a 5 pedal link cable that cost £6. Hopefully it will power 5 pedals.
[smiley=beer.gif] Cass.

Blues_Man

Blues Newbie
G O D L Y K E

http://www.godlyke.com/power-all/power-all-digital-power-supplies

great product, good customer service

i bought direct as well :)

JN99

Hang Fire
I don't know much about them but from reading up on specs and trying to find a ps flexible enough for my needs when I get around to putting together a board, the T-Rex Fueltank  Chameleon looks promising:  http://t-rex-effects.com/products/fueltank-chameleon-1.aspx

The thought is Ill have a TC Electronics Nova Repeater, which I have read can be problematic with many PS and the Chameleon looks like it will handle it just fine.

Rancid Rumpboogie

Blues Mangler
Some effects demand isolated transformers, like my Radial Engineering Tonebone Classic which needs 15V or 18V.  Or that require 18V (isolated or not) like my Pigtronix Class A boost.