I can’t stay signed in to the forum

steve o

Student Of The Blues
Been struggling for the last few days. Every time I go to the forum on my phone I have to log in again. Every time I log back in I click the box that says “stay logged in”. Same phone as I’ve been using for 2+ years, I’m not signing in on any other computer or device and I always keep the forum up on a web page on my phone 24/7. Never had this problem before. Is anyone else experiencing this? Very frustrating!

Crossroads

Thump the Bottom
I gave up on this staying logged in thing a long time ago It worked for years, then its broken then its fine. Then can't login on iOS if I'm logged in on Android. Then I can, then I can't. Don't get me started. It's all Lloyd's fault anyway

MikeS

Student Of The Blues
Staff member
FWIW, I had two tabs opened yesterday to make some editing easier I copied from on and pasted into the other. Better than half the time when I switched panels, I had to log back in. Eventually the problem went away and I was able to edit in peace.
I think it's the Russians or maybe the Chinese.

steve o

Student Of The Blues
FWIW, I had two tabs opened yesterday to make some editing easier I copied from on and pasted into the other. Better than half the time when I switched panels, I had to log back in. Eventually the problem went away and I was able to edit in peace.
I think it's the Russians or maybe the Chinese.

Thanks for answering me Mike, I appreciate it. Hate that I have to sign on every time and that there doesn’t seem to be anything I can do about it. For 9years I never had a problem, now I have to sign in every time.

dvs

Green Mountain Blues
What kind of phone and which browser are you using, @steve o? Also, do you ever log in on a PC? If so, what OS and what browser?

steve o

Student Of The Blues