My thoughts on AGBU

Walt H

cloudbase - Aint got time for gravity
Short answer - some of the best money I have ever spent.

I am nothing special when it comes to music. I have a jazz piano background, so I have a reasonable grasp on theory. I started studying guitar in Jan of this year. I discovered Griff in May and purchased this course May 9. The one thing I have going for me is an ability to practice well. My piano instructor the late great Keith MacDonald taught me how to properly practice. I have taken that to heart and play several hours per day. I have plenty of free time.

I have almost completed lesson 35 out of 36. Lesson 36 is a beast and I am both excited and prepared to spend some quality time working on St Louis Blues. All I have done is simply follow Griffs instruction each lesson. I have become a guitarist with this course, and I honestly could not be happier with my progress. I have several blues tunes that as Griff would say,"I own". People are shocked when I tell them I have been playing guitar for under a year. Again I am nothing special. I have logged hours practicing and simply have done what I am told.

I know I dont need to sell you guys on the awesomeness of Griffs instruction (he resonates very well for me). His thought process, description, and ability to break things down all work very well for my learning style. If you have any interest in playing acoustic blues by yourself please do yourself a favor and grab this course.

It bums me out that there is so little traffic on this subforum. I feel like with the quality of this course this forum should be booming.

Epic course Griff...I am both excited and sad I am completing it - and I am looking foreword to my next one

Walt

jmin

Student Of The Blues