Hello everyone just joined

RossMacDonaldJR.

Blues Newbie
hello to you all,my name is Ross so I guess you can call me Ross.I have a tendendy to be a bit corny and long winded@ x's,just got my blues unleashed 2.0 today and it happens to be my birthday 2day 10-31-olderthandirt. Great b-day gift thanks Griff,well anyhow I'm married(same love for) 40yrs,4adult children.I live in a nice rural area in Maine, the exhaust pipe of the country,just kidding...If you haven't guessed this is the 1st forum I' ve every joined. I started playing the guitar at13. 1st guitar was a $13 1from Sears ,just about cut my fingers in half,took lessons from a great teacher lots of music theory,but he went Vietnam end of lessons but I kept playing,then life w/kids came along and they most fun I ever had so guitar got set aside for a bit.Sstiill fiddled around but not serious Now I've got sometime again so here I am I did get beyond the &13 one,have a fender acoustic nothing special,Epiphone Les Paul custom(fav electric) nice action,Fender squire(strat knock off) nice to play whenI want my barn to star rockin' and just got 1980 acoustic Martin 4 bday.Well I'll cut this short,don't know how good I'll be @ posting right off ,I'll give it my best though,nice to greet you. Ross

kestrou

Blooze Noobie
Maine? Oh man... we have some incorrigible members here from Maine - so you have a reputation to live down - I mean, uphold! :)

Welcome aboard!!!!

Kevin

mountain man

Still got the Blues!
Welcome to the forum Ross! Good to have you with us! I've got a buddy that was from Maine, then he retired and moved back to Maine. He's the man that helped me find me first Martin! And I see you have one too! Nice! Happy birthday! Enjoy! :thumbup:

Rancid Rumpboogie

Blues Mangler
Welcome to the forum, Ross!!!

You have found a brand new extended family here! Lots and lots of great folks all here to give you a helping hand and support!

2f1ea8d971bb760a7ffa4bfbd01ae523.gif
drummer-smiley.gif
band.gif