Where does this end?

Status
Not open for further replies.

sloslunas

NM Blues
I know that this forum forbids political comments, and I totally accept and agree with this policy. Mods please feel free to ban me from the forum for any comments that I am about to make. I have been a student and teacher of history for most of my adult years. I have always tried to connect the dots between the violence and hatred that we have all seen for the past 8 to 10 thousand years. One of the two biggest is poverty and lack of any sort of education. If I were in any one of these situations there is no telling what I may do. But, killing innocent people and blowing my self up is not an option. At this juncture, I would want to believe that most educated people would prefer a world of non-violence as opposed to one that is very violent and intolerant. What I read every day on the news does not support this. It seems that we have taken a very broad step backwards. I feel that ,as global citizens, we can do way better than this. Am I wrong in my thinking?

Steve

MikeS

Student Of The Blues
Staff member
Steve,
I think that there have always been and always will be crazies.
From what I've experienced most people are peaceful and just want to get along.
The peaceful folk don't make the news... Just the crazies.

Silicon Valley Tom

It makes me happpy to play The Blues!
Steve, I would enjoy sitting down to discuss this with you. There are too many limitations with the Internet, and this forum is not the ideal place to discuss reality.

After obtaining my engineering degree, I went back to school and majored in History and Political Science, and obtained my degree. I was going to be a teacher, but was totally discouraged when San Francisco laid off about 30% of its teachers back in the mid 1970's, because "they were white". So I remained in the electronics hardware world, until that moved to Austin, Texas, and then went into programming.