Best of both worlds!

Tony357

Blues Newbie
Hello to all ,

I would like to thank all of you who replied to my question on stomp boxes and multi effects pedals ,I have decide to order the NUX MG-100 Electric Guitar Multi-Effects Pedal Processor and also the Boss BD-2 Blues Driver Effect Pedal ,I guess I wanted the best of both worlds ,I am new to pedals so a lot of the information was via the internet ,google ,YouTube.....ect ect ect ,good reviews on both items ,I was still undecided on what to get so I figured what the H ,let me try them both ,I want some tips from the pros ,that's you kind folk reading this post btw ,concerning the set up of both pedals before I fry them both lol ,what is the right way of setting them up ,guitar cable would go to input of the Boss BD-2 input and then connect the output of the Boss BD-2 with a pedal cable crank or cables for connecting pedals to input of the NUX MG-100 Electric Guitar Multi-Effects Pedal Processor and then the output of the effects pedal connects to the amp ,am I on the right track ,would love some feedback or more suggestions would be very much appreciated ,seeing the Boss pedal would connect to the back of the effects pedal ,this would not be your regular side by side connection ,so what cable would you recommend ,have an awesome day and btw Happy New Year to you all!!!

Norfolk Bill

norfolk uk, just knoodling along
Yes though if your going to be using modulation/reverb/delay etc you may find it better to use the 4 cable method through the effects loop as well,, google the info as cant be arsed to write it out :),, re cable you can get them in varies lengths of ebay or some where so maybe a 3ft one?

Tony357

Blues Newbie
Yes though if your going to be using modulation/reverb/delay etc you may find it better to use the 4 cable method through the effects loop as well,, google the info as cant be arsed to write it out :),, re cable you can get them in varies lengths of ebay or some where so maybe a 3ft one?