Not following theory on Key

sdbrit68

Student Of The Blues
So, for the theory guys..................I have two songs I have mostly written, that from what I can see don't really follow any key, so I am not sure how this works in theory. (They are not finished so please dont judge, and yes, I know the drums and bass need work, but, I am still learning to play both). Oh, and the synth sound is actually a 12 string Tak run through a pre-amp with the impedence turned up

Main riff goes from A minor aprpegio to a D, back and forth a few times, then a E minor, D, A .It has an A minor extended scale lick over the top

In A minor, E Minor is the V chord, but D is not in that key at all, but it seems to work, as it gives me a bounce up sound I was looking for after the minor chord

In the key of G though A minor is the ii chord, D is the V and E minor is the Vi

This works because the ii chord can lead to either a ( I, V, VII).
The V chord can lead to either a ( I, or VI)
The VI can of course lead too a ( I, ii, iii, IV, V)

So, even though G does not appear anywhere in the main riff, would this mean that the song is technically in the key of G ?
G does appear later in the chorus, but it never resolves to G at all, I think it really resolves to the A minor to my ear.

Sadly, I have been working on this song for about 6 months or so. I have a idea in my head to get out. The solo is almost ready to record is pretty much A lydian and it really seems to hit the vibe I am going for. I went back and looked at charts after writing the solo, and lydian seems to be what it is (funny thing, I didn't know the lydian scale when I did it)............................So, what am I looking at wrong here ?

https://www.dropbox.com/s/d8ym65lwdatuzoi/wma streets.wma?dl=0

Paleo

Student Of The Blues
So, even though G does not appear anywhere in the main riff, would this mean that the song is technically in the key of G ?

Haven't listened to the song yet. Can't open it on this computer.