Votes: 17 27.9%
  • 48 hours

Votes: 5 8.2%
  • No limit (it's always editable)

Votes: 16 26.2%

• Total voters

steve in maine

Blues Newbie
I have little experience with forums, but I thought they are for an exchange of ideas, not a competition. I voted no limit not being aware people would try to change their point in a posted remark to ease their ego.
I hope we can use this very useful resource
As adults with few limits.

Terry B

Humble student of the blues
Sorry Crossroads, I voted for 3 hours although a half hour seems long enough to me.

Crossroads

Thump the Bottom
That's OK Terry. I only expect you to vote your conscious and you are a big man for owning up to your mistake. :Beer:

I have made many a mistake in my lifetime. Fortunately, in many cases, I have been able to go back and fix them.

jackderby52

Prehistoric blues knob (not newbie)
I guess the 3 hour limit is for people who care... Me, I mess up, oh well... I'm not sure why people care so much about if I edit MY post 2 days later or not?? It's MY post right?... That said, my last post on this subject will be to keep it the way it was on the old forum.. I totally concur with CR on this one...

Crossroads

Thump the Bottom
At the end of the day Jack, I could give a rat's ass one way or the other, but don't let anyone else know that.

I had a misspelling I noticed this morning, which made the post confusing from 3 days ago, I had to send it to a moderator to fix it.

SO WE ARE REALLY JUST TRYING TO MAKE THE MODERATORS LIFE EASY HERE!

But no love, even from the moderators, one went so far to invite me to put a burning bag of dog poop on his porch.

Can you believe that!

And thanks for your support Jack, your free tuner is in the mail, but I think you now owe Steve Stine $7.95

Last edited:

giayank

Just another day in paradise