Mobile Sheets Pro... or other

JestMe

Student Of The Blues
So I'm kinda sorta maybe thinking I might decide to use a tablet for lead sheets. I'm kinda sorta an Android / Samsung kind of guy.

Looking around at various lead sheet apps Mobil Sheets Pro has come to my attention. I thought I would ask, this learned crowd, if anyone has experience with it. I mean it sounds like a good choice, but what do I know, I've never used one before...?

I like that the companion app allows you to manage your library on your PC, supports PDF, annotations, notes...

So if you have some knowledge about Mobile Sheets, I'd enjoy it if you shared your opinion of it... or even offer up an alternative that your think is awesome.

Thanks

CaptainMoto

Blues Voyager
Hope that works for ya.
A while back I bought a top notch tablet and we just never bonded.
My grandson now has a pretty fancy controller to fly his drone.

dvs

Green Mountain Blues
I use both MobileSheets Pro on an Android tablet and MobileSheets on Windows. The two are nearly identical in operation (unfortunately you can't use both from the same license, on the other hand it's not that expensive). It is straightforward to sync the database between two devices. I do almost all of my song-file preparation on my PC, and I found that it was a lot more workable for me to have the full applications on both devices rather than to rely on the free windows companion app.

MobileSheets is very versatile in terms of file formats. Though PDF is what I use primarily, it also can handle image formats (JPG, GIF, PNG) so it's super easy to add a screen-shot or photo. Also text files, including some chord file formats (haven't messed with those). It's also the most reliable way I've found to share things with my IOS-bound bandmates who use ForScore to manage their music (PDF only, I believe).