Hello everyone!

LisaTalley

Blues Newbie
Hello from East TN everyone! I just started the beginner’s course and I am loving it so far! I’ve been playing acoustic on and off for 12 years or so and looking for my first electric. Looking to add a PRS to my family soon! Up until now I’ve strummed mostly... playing light rock/pop and country, mostly playing for my own enjoyment and occasionally with a couple of friends. Hoping to pick up some different skills and branch out of my comfort zone a little... well a lot. Lol

artyman

Fareham UK
Hi and welcome from one of the UK mob, great bunch of folk on here with plenty of advice and encouragement, make yourself at home.
A bunch of us can be found hanging out in the Virtual Jam Room, so come on down and join in.

Shodai

Blues Junior
Welcome to the forum!

You've just become a member of an extraordinary group of people, and there is not a friendlier or more helpful forum for a blues guitarist anywhere on the internet!

Drop by often, join in the conversations. As great as the course materials are (and they are great) you will find a wealth of information and a lot of support and encouragement from the members.

You're going to love it here!

MarkDyson

Blues Hound Wannabe
Welcome, Lisa! My first-ever electric was a PRS (SE Custom 22 semi-hollow). I predict you're going to love it (and Griff's tutelage). :Beer:

Many Moons

Biking+Blues=Bliss
Welcome to the forum Lisa. Have fun developing those new skills. Head down to 'Other Member Recordings' and let's hear whatcha got!!:)

MikeS

Student Of The Blues
Staff member
Welcome to the Forum Lisa.
You've come to the right place.
When I started with Griff I had been just like you, strumming & mostly playing for my own enjoyment (but for MUCH longer than you).