Deep Sea Blues

M

MandyC

Hi

I've found this one the most difficult so far, the C7 throws me.
I thought I'd post it anyway because i can't resist movin on to Fast walking, Blues in E and A and Mary's lamb.
That sheep is sure fun!

I'll keep plugging away at this one though and get it nailed one day!
http://www.4shared.com/file/259305575/afc1e11e/DeepSea_Blues.html

M

MandyC

Thanks guys
I'm OK at the feel, its the notes that sometimes get me ;D

J

jhagan421

Mandy I thought it was great
I LOVE THAT TONE OF YOURS.  You definately can pay the riffs and the chords, I can tell from what yu wrote that you are not happy with transitions, but it works!

I play this one probably at least ten times a day, all different ways.

Maybe, and keep in mind I am no expert (hardly an amature :D) but maybe if you tried playing the whole thing through a few times at a slower pace you could work through some of the tricky changes, oce you get that C7 to feel comfortable the whole thing just falls into lockstep.

M

MandyC

Hi Josh

Think you are probably right, I do tend to attack things a bit.
I think its because I can hear how I want it to sound but my fingers can't keep up!
Chord transitions are the main thing I struggle with, I get the riffs fairly fast. But trying to get more than two fingers down at the same time........
It's getting there though, you should have heard it a week ago!!!

Steve_M

Blues Newbie
Hi Mandy...good job on the lesson. I also find the C7 a pain sometimes, mainly with my pinky hitting the wrong string but it is getting better (I hope  :-/)

Its certainly time to 'go get that sheep' .

Cheers

Steve

Steve G

St. Simons Island, GA