Best amp for blues beginners

Thomahawk

Blues Newbie
Hi,

I'm pretty new to guitar and blues and I'm looking for a good amp below $300.
I have a Epiphone Les Paul Standard.
This will be to practice at home.

Would be great to have your point of view.

Thanks

Norfolk Bill

norfolk uk, just knoodling along
All depends what you want to do with it, have a variation in amp tones ie modeling? just playing at home at quiet volume? so many possibles, tube? solid state ?, for home use and maybe recording i would reconmend yamaha thr series, vox valvtronix or the fender mustang, i would suggest even the small 5w and up tube amps may be too loud for what you want and maybe a one trick pony tone wise untill you figure out what sort of amp tone your after

Thomahawk

Blues Newbie
All depends what you want to do with it, have a variation in amp tones ie modeling? just playing at home at quiet volume? so many possibles, tube? solid state ?, for home use and maybe recording i would reconmend yamaha thr series, vox valvtronix or the fender mustang, i would suggest even the small 5w and up tube amps may be too loud for what you want and maybe a one trick pony tone wise untill you figure out what sort of amp tone your after[

Thanks a lot for your reply.

Frankly I'm a real newbie on this matter I have an old crappy amp at home that started to malfunction so I decided to get a new one. I feel a bit lost now with all the choice, I've been looking at reviews and forums and from what I understand now a tube amp would be the best.
Stupidly I was hoping to find something where I could just plug and play with a minimum of tech but with a good sound. Something to help me get better, for now it's just learning and playing.

Also the problem is that there is not much choice where I leave but I found a Fender mustang II v2 and a Mustang I v2.
Then again it does look to be pretty tech and complicated.