Welcome to Griff's new Lair!

MikeS

Student Of The Blues
Staff member
For those of you that get Griff's daily emails, you may have noticed a different look.
That's because he's recording video from his new studio in Texas!
He's worried about the lighting (something about it looking flat with now depth of field. - I always thought that was a lens thing, but I'm no expert), but I thought it looked great.

PapaRaptor

Father Vyvian O'Blivion
Staff member
The background in the newest email does look a little bit two-dimensional. I saw the video before I saw this post and for a moment, I thought he was doing it in front of a green screen, with the amps chroma-keyed in the background. But he's the focus of the video, so I don't see a problem with it. I also noticed it's the first time I've ever actually heard his footswitch controller for the cameras, but that could have been just the I was paying extra attention to the video.

MikeS

Student Of The Blues
Staff member
Interesting that the video in Papa's post is about Griff playing/teaching 'Jessica'. I've been teaching myself to play Jessica over the last few days. Coincidence??...I think not :cool:

Sick Minds.. I mean Great minds and all that...

MikeS

Student Of The Blues
Staff member
The background in the newest email does look a little bit two-dimensional. I saw the video before I saw this post and for a moment, I thought he was doing it in front of a green screen, with the amps chroma-keyed in the background. But he's the focus of the video, so I don't see a problem with it. I also noticed it's the first time I've ever actually heard his footswitch controller for the cameras, but that could have been just the I was paying extra attention to the video.

I met him for a drink last night and he said that the amps are literally 8-12" behind him.