Recording Presonus Studio One - Black Friday deal

PapaRaptor

Father Vyvian O'Blivion
Staff member
my music setup is a laptop, and I found out that it's just hard to use DAWs without a larger monitor.
I agree. I've used a laptop for multi-channel capture, but when you're editing, the more screen real estate you have, the better. I have 3 27" monitors on my main workstation. My backup PC is an older i5 Dell and it has 2 19" monitors on it.

PapaRaptor

Father Vyvian O'Blivion
Staff member
Is that one for each eye, you old banjo player you??:ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO:

If I could figure out how to get more on my desk, I would do it. My video card has two more outputs! I think a couple of 50" sets on the wall over the fireplace mantle would round it out nicely.

CaptainMoto

Blues Voyager
Great deal!
I've been using Studio One for several years and I like it.
It's got some very nice features that other DAWs don't .

My 2 cents is..............
If you're starting out and deciding which DAW to get, Studio One is a great choice.
If you already have a DAW you are comfortable with, don't change.
Every DAW has it's own +/- 's , but the most important thing is getting comfortable with the software and not spending unnecessary time trying to learn a new one.
It's kinda like Windows vs Apple....they both do the same ting just in slightly different ways.

Cowboy Bob

Horse Player/Guitar Wrangler
Every DAW has it's own +/- 's

What's interesting about this sale is that the cross grade is a C Note higher than than buying it (4.5 Professional) out right. Typically they run sales on cross grades trying to get me to switch from Pro Tools. I know that S1 has a "skin" that makes keyboard shortcuts etc. the same as Pro Tools.

But, my workflow is pretty much engrained in Pro Tools and other studios that I deliver content to demand Pro Tools sessions. I may just bite the bullet and give it a try though before the sale is done.

GuitarGeorge

Blues Newbie