Update on Ted_Zeppelin

PapaRaptor

Father Vyvian O'Blivion
Staff member
Not all of you may be aware of this, but BGU Forum member Ted_Zeppelin underwent spinal surgery today to have two vertebrae removed to relieve pressure on his spinal cord that has been causing numbness for some time. I'm not a doctor and won't try to explain the specifics. I'm sure @Dr. Ron or @Elio can explain the details much better than I can.

I just received a report from his wife that after 7 hours of surgery, the surgeon said that it went really well. He will be in the hospital for at least 4~5 days. She says they will know a lot more tomorrow.

Brian told me he has been advised it will take 2 to 3 months to recover and he is using the BGU NY/NE jam as his carrot to get back to full mobility and playing form. He definitely plans on being there!

So if you can spare a prayer or a kind thought, please send it Brian's way for a speedy recovery to full mobility.

Cleotis

Boiled Eggs Rock
Prayers sent. Back issues are the worst.
Get well soon! Hopefully the surgery does what it is supposed to.

PapaBear

Guit Fiddlier
Thoughts and prayers, but me thinks it was likely the disc between the vertebra that were removed, regardless get well soon!

Elio

Student Of The Blues
My
Not all of you may be aware of this, but BGU Forum member Ted_Zeppelin underwent spinal surgery today to have two vertebrae removed to relieve pressure on his spinal cord that has been causing numbness for some time. I'm not a doctor and won't try to explain the specifics. I'm sure @Dr. Ron or @Elio can explain the details much better than I can.

I just received a report from his wife that after 7 hours of surgery, the surgeon said that it went really well. He will be in the hospital for at least 4~5 days. She says they will know a lot more tomorrow.