Amp repair men

blackcoffeeblues

Student Of The Blues
Yesterday I blew a fuse in my 1981 Leo Fender RD-112....it is a AGC 3amp fuse---the fuse cap says 125 volt fuse--but I can't find them on line---they all say 250 volt---does it really make a difference? And another question I am going to change the two el-34 tubes---when they say matched pair does that mean the bais is set to match. And what would a suggestion for brand be----I see some of them on there are PRETTY damn pricey. I don't mind paying for the up graded ones if it makes a difference in sound, but I don't want to shell out $60-70 per tube when they have matched pair for the same price....and last do you think there might be another problem that caused the blow out? I am going to put a AGC3 amp 250 volt fuse in it today and see if cures the ill. Hope I don't fry the whole darn thing: Later

DannyB

2 miles from Jim Beam. Oh! Pleasent Hope!
I've been buying tubes from Doug since 2013. He wont lead you astray. Tell him Danny, his dog buddy, said call.

blackcoffeeblues

Student Of The Blues
OK I got it powered up but something weird happened-I was running a Donner blues pedal-followed by a analog delay and when I killed the power to the pedals with amp on---I GOT A RADIO playing for a couple seconds then faded out----o_O----and the other thing is the amp has a BUZZ in it when the pedals are off--So does my Nace -if they are on they doesn't buzz----I only got 3 pedals and it does it with all them. Got ant idea whats up with that.:confused::confused::confused:

DannyB

2 miles from Jim Beam. Oh! Pleasent Hope!
Make sure your amp is running right, no pedals connected. That's priority 1. What does the amp sound like now that you replaced the blown fuse?

Wall wort power, cable gone bad, cables not completely plugged in, there's a lot of things that make pedals noisy.

Iheartbacon

Blues Junior
Power noise from wall worts can be a big issue with pedals. Try an isolating power supply or better yet batteries.