New Amp Purchase

johnc

systematic
Like many members here I have been through a few amps, Tube, modeling, SS etc. For better or worse I have decided to stick with the only two I have kept after all the experimentation. Mind you I have only touched the surface of what is out there myself but have also done countless gigs with all kinds of guitar players using all kinds of gear , so I have also had a good look and listen to a big variety of options but I am going back a few years and not up to date with what is out there now.
I have had no experience with the Eleven Rack modeling gear but some of the Roland, Line 6 and Fender offerings which to me were brilliant for recording and practice, but unless you are perhaps a good tech head, I found them a bit indifferent and annoying for me personally and at a live performance where a large variety of sounds or effects were needed they tended to let me down or my lack of ability to operate them effectively let me down. The Eleven Rack may be better in that regard.