your perfect rig?

mountain man

Still got the Blues!
I come from the school that the amp makes a difference when you select a pedal. Probably the biggest question is if it's SS or Tube. And that alone has opened many can of worms threads of hundreds of comments. Beyond that I do believe that certain pedals work better with certain amps. I've been using the Nace for several years and my pedals work well.

I'll just tell you what I use which is not necessarily best for you.

Amp 1) Nace Pro 18 combo
  1. I don't think you can go wrong with the Fulltone OCD. I'm more of a dist/OD man than a tube screamer man.
  2. I like having a Klone clone. There are many available like the Wampler Tumnus. Mine is the J Rocket - Archer Ikon
  3. The most important pedal is the tuner. It's mandatory.
  4. This is the set up on this amp I've had for a couple of years. 3 pedals.
Amp 2) Pro-18 Head with Carvin vintage stack. I have a few more pedals set up for no apparent reason so I'll just list them.
  1. Tuner
  2. Pigtronics mini compressor - rarely used - not necessary for Blues
  3. TC Electronic Spark boost - rarely used - I might stack it with the overrated special when I don't want much overdrive/distortion.
  4. MoJo MoJo - I bought it to use at open jams as a boost with hair when I take a lead solo. Rarely used at home. It's only in the chain just cuz I have it and when I go to a jam I need to know how it works.
  5. Way Huge Overrated Special - love this pedal I use it all the time and stack it with one of the next two pedals. I use it like a Klone clone.
  6. Wampler Clarksdale - this is my tube screamer. I use it sometimes
  7. Wampler Euphoria - I use this one mostly
  8. I mostly use pedals 5 6 or 7. not more than 2 at a time.